Call for Organized Sessions (Extended)

The Program Committee of IFSA 2011 also solicits proposal for organized sessions. This organized session aims to bring together researchers in focused topics. Each organized session comprises of approximately 5 presentations. The organizer of each session should solicit the papers to be included in the session and arrange to peer-review of the submitted paper with the same criteria used for the regular papers.

Researchers interested in organizing a special session are invited to submit a proposal to the Organized Session Chair by email.

Pitoyo Hartono
Dept. of Mechanics and Information Technology
Chukyo University, Japan
Email: hartono@sist.chukyo-u.ac.jp

The proposal should include:
1. The title of the session
2. Brief description of the topic
3. Expected number of papers/presentation
4. Organizer's name, affiliation, contact information and brief CV

Important Due Dates for Organized Sessions
1. Proposal Submission: December 15, 2010
2. Decision Notification: December 30, 2010
3. Full Paper Submission: January 30, 2011
3. Camera Ready: March 15, 2011


List of accepted Organized Sessions

OS01: Advances in Soft Computing Applied to Databases and Information Systems
Download call for papers.
  Organizers:
  Guy De Tré (guy.detre@telin.ugent.be)
  Allel Hadjali (Allel.Hadjali@enssat.fr)
  Olivier Pivert (Olivier.Pivert@enssat.fr)
  Slawomir Zadrozny (Slawomir.Zadrozny@ibspan.waw.pl)

OS02: Fuzzy functions, relations and fuzzy transforms: applications to fuzzy systems
Download call for papers.
  Organizers:
  Irina Perfilieva(irina.perfilieva@osu.cz)
  Ferdinando Di Martino(fdimarti@unina.it)
  Salvatore Sessa(sessa@unina.it)

OS03: Fuzzy Algebraic Structure
Download call for papers.
  Organizers:
  Arsham Borumand Saeid(arsham@mail.uk.ac.ir)

OS04: Hybrid Intelligent Systems
Download call for papers.
  Organizers:
  Oscar Castillo(ocastillo@tectijuana.mx)
  Patricia Melin(pmelin@tectijuana.mx)

OS5: Soft Computing and Disaster Control
Download call for papers.
  Organizers:
  Rahmat Widyanto (widyanto@cs.ui.ac.id)
  Seiji Yasunobu (yasunobu@iit.tsukuba.ac.jp)